What's on the Ballot (Dane County) - August 13, 2024

Five parties are on the ballot: Democratic, Republican, Constitution, Libertarian and Wisconsin Green Listed below are candidates from these parties who have been certified to be on the August 13th Partisan Primary Ballot.

OFFICE / CANDIDATES	MUNICIPALITY(IES) INVOLVED
U. S. Senator Tammy Baldwin (DEM) Eric Hovde (REP) Charles E. Barman (REP) Rejani Raveendran (REP	Statewide
Representative in Congress District 2 Mark Pocan (DEM) Erik Olsen (REP) Charity Berry (REP)	Dane County
State Senator – District 14 Sarah Keyeski (DEM) Joan A. Ballweg (REP)	Towns of Burke wards 5-6 and Vienna; Villages of DeForest and Windsor; Cities of Madison wards 23-26, 122, 129 and 133 and Sun Prairie ward 30
State Senator – District 16 Samba Baldeh (DEM) Melissa Ratcliff (DEM) Jimmy Anderson (DEM)	Towns of Albion, Bristol, Burke wards 1-4 and 7, Christiana, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, Dunkirk, Dunn, Medina, Pleasant Springs, Rutland, Sun Prairie and York; Villages of Brooklyn ward 4, Cambridge, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, Marshall, McFarland wards 7-13 and Rockdale and Cities of Fitchburg wards 1-21, Madison wards 7, 13, 20-22, 123 and 125, Stoughton and Sun Prairie wards 1-29
State Senator – District 26 Kelda Helen Roys (DEM)	Towns of Blooming Grove, Villages of Maple Bluff, McFarland wards 1-6 and Shorewood Hills; Cities of Fitchburg wards 22-25, Madison wards 1-6, 8-19, 27-33, 36-38, 40-51, 53-65, 68-80, 121, 126-128 and 132 and Monona
State Assembly – District 42 Maureen McCarville (DEM) Rebecca Witherspoon (REP)	Towns of Burke wards 5-6 and Vienna; Villages of DeForest and Windsor; Cities of Madison wards 23-26, 122, 129 and 133 and Sun Prairie ward 30
State Assembly – District 43 Brienne Brown (DEM) Scott L. Johnson (REP) Dylan Kurtz (REP)	City of Edgerton
State Assembly – District 46 Joan Fitzgerald (DEM) Jenifer Quimby (REP)	Towns of Albion wards 1-3, Christiana, Cottage Grove, Deerfield and Medina; Villages of Cambridge, Cottage Grove wards 1-9, Deerfield, Marshall, McFarland ward 13 and Rockdale; City of Madison ward 125
State Assembly – District 47 Randy Udell (DEM) Joe Maldonado (DEM)	Towns of Albion wards 1, 4, Dunkirk, Dunn, Pleasant Springs and Rutland; Villages of Brooklyn ward 4 and McFarland wards 7-12; Cities of Fitchburg wards 1-21 and Stoughton

State Assembly – District 48 Bill Connors (DEM) Avery K. Renk (DEM) Andrew Hysell (DEM) Rick E. Rose (DEM) Goodwill Chekwube Obieze (DEM) Lisa Rubrich (REP)	Towns of Bristol, Burke wards 1-4, 7, Sun Prairie and York; Village of Cottage Grove ward 10, Cities of Madison wards 7, 13, 20-22 and 123 and Sun Prairie wards 1-29
State Assembly – District 50 Jenna Jacobson (DEM) Rich Johnson (REP)	Towns of Montrose, Oregon, Perry, Primrose and Springdale; Villages of Belleville, Brooklyn wards 1-2, Mount Horeb ward 12 and Oregon
State Assembly - District 51 Elizabeth Grabe (DEM) Todd Novak (REP)	Towns of Blue Mounds and Vermont; Villages of Blue Mounds and Mount Horeb wards 1-11
State Assembly – District 76 Francesca Hong (DEM)	Town of Blooming Grove wards 1-2; Village of Maple Bluff; City of Madison wards 16-19, 27-33, 36-38, 40-46, 51-53, 55 and 128
State Assembly – District 77 Chuck Erickson (DEM) Thad Schumacher (DEM) Renuka Mayadev (DEM)	Village of Shorewood Hills; Cities of Fitchburg ward 22 and Madison wards 47-50, 54, 56-65, 68-72, 78-80 and 127
State Assembly – District 78 Shelia Stubbs (DEM) Maia Pearson (DEM)	Town of Blooming Grove wards 3-7; Village of McFarland wards 1-6; Cities of Fitchburg wards 23-25, Madison wards 1-6, 8-12, 14-15, 73-77, 121, 126 and 132 and Monona
State Assembly – District 79 Lisa Subeck (DEM)	Town of Middleton ward 8A; City of Madison wards 66-67, 81-100, 102-103, 108, 115-116 and 130
State Assembly – District 80 Mike Bare (DEM) Nasra Wehelie (DEM) Robert Relph (REP)	Towns of Cross Plains, Middleton wards 1, 3-8 and Verona; Village of Cross Plains wards 1-6; Cities of Madison wards 101, 104-107, 109-114, 117-120, 124 and 134, Middleton wards 20 and 23 and Verona
State Assembly – District 81 Alex Joers (DEM)	Towns of Berry, Black Earth, Dane, Mazomanie, Middleton wards 2 and 4A, Roxbury, Springfield and Westport; Villages of Black Earth, Cross Plains ward 7, Dane, Mazomanie and Waunakee; and Cities of Madison wards 34-35, 39 and 131 and Middleton wards 1-19, 21-22 and 24
District Attorney Ismael Ozanne (DEM)	.Dane County
County Clerk Scott McDonell (DEM)	Dane County
Treasurer Adam Gallagher (DEM)	Dane County
Register of Deeds Kristi Chlebowski (DEM)	Dane County

County Executive Dana Pellebon Regina Vidaver Melissa Agard	Dane County
Wes Sparkman	

Refere	endum
QUESTION 1: Delegation of appropriation power. Shall section 35 (1) of article IV of the constitution be created to provide that the legislature may not delegate its sole power to determine how moneys shall be appropriated?	Statewide
QUESTION 2 : <i>Allocation of federal moneys</i> . Shall section 35 (2) of article IV of the constitution be created to prohibit the governor from allocating any federal moneys the governor accepts on behalf of the state without the approval of the legislature by joint resolution or as provided by legislative rule?	Statewide